D.I.V.E | Outreach Program


Karma Yoga- Bhagavad Gita – Karma Yoga (Chapters 1-6)

Approx duration: 1.5 months
Mode of Delivery: Outreach Program

Bhagavad Gita – Karma Yoga (Chapters 1-6). The time is 5000 years ago; the place: Kuruksetra; the circumstance: the biggest battle the world has ever known. So the stage is set, and Lord Krishna has arranged a most dramatic build-up so everyone’s attention is on what happens next. And when all eyes and ears are ready, Lord Krishna arranges that an intimate friend falls under the influence of His internal energy to act as a conditioned soul, bewildered by the most basic questions: ‘Who am I?’ ‘What am I meant to do?’ Lord Krishna, in response, explains to Arjuna the process of yoga and the basic transcendental knowledge needed to act in spiritual consciousness.

Bhagavad Gita- Bhakti Yoga (Chapters 7-12)

Approx duration: 2 months
Mode of Delivery: Outreach Program

Tradition describes the Bhagavad-gita as a treasure chest. The middle chapters (7-12) are where the treasure is kept. This part of Bhagavad-gita is its essence, hidden and specially protected by the Lord. It discusses the nature and activities of pure devotional service. These chapters contain the prayojana tattva, or the goal of bhakti. Bhakti-yoga is the essence of the Gita: “Yoga actually means bhakti-yoga; all other yogas are progressions toward the destination of bhakti-yoga.” (Srila Prabhupada, purport to BG 6:47).

Bhagavad Gita – Yoga of Knowledge (Chapters 13-18)

Approx duration: 2 months
Mode of Delivery: Outreach Program

Bhagavad Gita – Yoga of knowledge (Chapters 13-18). How is it possible that Krishna, after saying to Arjuna (Bg. 9.1), “I shall impart to you this most confidential knowledge and realization” then says (Bg. 14.1): “Again I shall declare to you this supreme wisdom, the best of all knowledge, knowing which all the sages have attained the supreme perfection”? Is more knowledge than that given in the “bhakti section” (Chapters 7-12) required, or is a repetition of the knowledge required? After discussing the processes of yoga in Chapters 1-6 and after presenting the goal of all yoga processes -bhakti – in chapters 7-12, Krishna reveals how this goal can be achieved. After a section about karma (action) and a section about bhakti (devotion), we come to a section about jnana (knowledge). Please prepare yourself for receiving knowledge, which will help you go home, back to Godhead.

Individual Modules.

This program can be attended online without special requirements. You are able to enroll in one module or complete program. Individual module registration is done online by writing to Delhi Institute of Vedic Education.




Stay Tuned to This Space